Briar Shawl is finished!

dsc_0973

I have so loved knitting this shawl. I was quite sad when I threaded my last fringe through! It has been a lot of fun to knit during these cold evenings because it’s 65% wool and 35% alpaca so it kept me warm while I was knitting!

 

It’s such an easy pattern in such snuggly wool, everyone will enjoy knitting this. You could change the colours up, add stripes or do a solid colour. You could also leave the fringe off for a different look.

It took me about 3 weeks to knit but I kept picking up other projects so you could knit it within the week quite easily.

Briar Shawl can be worn like a traditional shawl or like an oversized scarf. I think if you want it as a wrap around shawl, you would have to knit it a fair bit larger.

dsc_0984

Find the pattern here briar-shawl

Knit it while the weather is still dreadful and you won’t regret it!

dsc_0968

dsc_0970-2

One thought on “Briar Shawl is finished!

Leave a Reply

